Glick and Silk receive 2013 Dean’s Awards

Rachel Lypson Glick, M.D., and Kenneth R. Silk, M.D., were among the 19 U-M Medical School faculty and staff honored for exceptional accomplishments in the areas of teaching, research, clinical care, community service and administration. Silk was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award in Clinical Care, and Glick received the Kaiser-Permanente Award for Excellence in Pre-clinical Teaching, the most prestigious teaching award given by the Medical School. James O. Woolliscroft, M.D., dean of the U-M Medical School, announced the awards on September 10, noting that the group of honorees “have contributed their ideas and creativity; they are actively participating in the implementation of our plans; and they’re open to new ideas, tolerant of risk, and willing to change.”

Glick and Silk are both professors of psychiatry and Depression Center members.

Read more about the other awardees here.