League of Educational Excellence honors

Rachel L. Glick, M.D., professor of psychiatry and director of Psychiatric Emergency Services, and Michael D. Jibson, M.D., Ph.D., professor of psychiatry and director of Residency Education for the Department of Psychiatry, were among the nearly 100 inaugural members inducted into the U-M Medical School’s League of Educational Excellence. This honor was established in 2013 to celebrate faculty who have a passion for sharing their extensive knowledge through the instruction of students in U-M’s classrooms, laboratories, and hospitals and health centers. These individuals were recognized for their exceptional commitment to preparing the next generation of Michigan physicians and scientists.

Inductees were honored at a dinner on Jan. 23 in the Omenn Atrium of the A. Alfred Taubman Biomedical Science Research Building, and all inductees received a special medallion commemorating their membership in the inaugural class.